Local Scenery

This morning I woke up and headed straight out to take some morning photographs of the local scenic beauty around me here in BIlecik, TR. Today being the third day of Ramazan/Ramadan, I noticed that the streets were completely empty and I felt as if I was driving around on my motorcycle through a post apocalyptic time era. I’ve uploaded some of the photographs on my Photography tab and my Flickr. (Flickr page – click here to see my Flickr)

Being the third day of Ramazan/Ramadan, it is custom in Turkey for neighbors to visit each other and wish them a happy holiday by drinking their tea. Due this culture, the area I am currently residing in will be ambushed by my mothers female neighbors. Therefore, I must escape to a Cafe before I am permanently locked in my room for the remainder of the day.

Leave a Reply

