Oytub

So in Turkey, some people call YouTube (Yu-Toowb) as “Oytub” (Oy-Tuub), and it’s really weird. When I first heard people say this, I was filled with confusion. As I was trying to figure out what “Oytub” was they continued to describe a video they watched. By the time I figured out “Oytub” meant YouTube, there explanation of the video was finished.

Anyway, last night I uploaded the first video of the weekly publish. This video was shot in Bursa, Turkey. The track name I am dancing to in the video is “Wamono” by Hifana.
Today, in approximately 4 (four) hours, I will be meeting up with my manager in the studio to work on the second video. I am super excited about getting ready for this competition. I was so hyped yesterday that I watched the previous contestants of the contest. Honestly, almost all of them were amateurs. Only one team was decent and they copied their ENTIRE set from another dance competitions contestant. As a dancer, I was absolutely filled with hatred. Can you imagine spending HOURS, that turn into DAYS, that turn into WEEKS, then to MONTHS of practice, and someone from another country steals your entire show by doing the same exact moves on an other countries talent competition?
As I was filled with furiosity by being just a dancer and seeing this, I couldn’t imagine how the original dancers that came up with, and performed, that set felt. Honestly, if it was my set they stole, I would’ve opened a law-suit against them.
That’s just not cool.

Anyway, here’s the video we shot in Bursa, TR. Enjoy.
P.S. – ( 🙂 If you Like, Comment, Subscribe, and/or share the video it would make me very happy. 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

