October 29

Tomorrow is a special day in Turkey.
“On October 29, 1923, the Turkish constitution was amended and Turkey became a republic. This formally declared the dissolution of the Ottoman Empire. Republic Day (Cumhuriyet Bayramı) is celebrated throughout Turkey every year” – Source : http://www.seslisozluk.net/?word=cumhuriyet+bayram%C4%B1&lang=tr-en

Due to this reason, every business and school is a half day today. My morning class was cancelled, and as usual I was not informed. After figuring out why nobody came to class I immediately dispersed towards downtown to get to the dance studio. Upon arrival I noticed that it was only 9 (nine) am. I waited an hour in the cold for them to unlock the doors. After they unlocked the doors, I have to wait for my manager and dance partner to arrive, so in the mean time I am updating my blog and will be creating a new website.

Leave a Reply

