Music

Today, I will be teaming up with a local musician to finish our new mix for the dance show. It’s tiring looking at a computer screen for 13 hours, but it’s gotta get done. RIght now I’m at the language school getting ready for class. One of my students here, in the class I’m about to attend, send me a birthday email. It felt great having having one of my students wish me a happy birthday.

There’s very little time for me to update my blog as often as I used to. I’ve also adapted to the social environment of Bilecik, Turkey, therefore I can’t quite tell you all how it feels to be a foreigner in Turkey. I no longer see myself as a foreigner, I see myself as a local. I’ve sort-of accepted Bilecik as my new home (that is until I move to Istanbul… whenever that is).

We will hopefully finish the track by dawn tomorrow and start working on a new choreography on Monday, I’ll keep you guys updated.

Leave a Reply

