A New Life

As days go by, life whispers cold words onto my shoulders and send a chill down my spine. I feel more and more distant from my talents and less inspired than ever before. I lack a muse. I’ve now more books on education than I do on arts, music, and computers combined. I’ve no will to continue music. I’ve put aside dance and focused on teaching. This is my resignation letter for my career in music. However, I see brighter days for me in the future. I am not pessimistic. I am a survivor. 

Leave a Reply

